Suburban Myth – Featured Band On 365 Radio Network

Suburban Myth – Featured Band On 365 Radio Network

Suburban Myth

Suburban Myth is an alternative rock band out of Charleston, SC that takes its music influences from bands such as The Goo Goo Dolls, Matchbox 20, The Alarm and Shinedown with lyrical influences ranging from the likes of Mike Peters to Paul Rodgers. All of which bring together a melodic rock sound that surrounds and encompasses storytelling that gets the foot tapping and the mind reflecting.

Musical composer and vocalist Derek Daisey resides in Charleston, SC, while lyricist Phil Wormall, in contrast, bases himself in Nottingham, England. Two sides of an ocean, but yet the two have converged in an epic merger to create this energetic alternative rock band. Led by Derek Daisey with bassist Nicholas O’Kelley, and drummer Nick Lomma, the three piece band commands not only a strong presence, but a captivated audience with their electrifying performances and energy that carries the viewers through an experience all on its own.

“My dad was a drummer, so when I was 9 he taught me how to play a few basic beats. The cool thing about it was that I picked it up fast, and I loved doing it.. I joined the school band and had a great time.
When I was 13, my dad had The Goo Goo Dolls’ “Dizzy up the girl” album on tape in his car. At the time it was just noise, but “Slide” came on and the “oh May, put your arms around me” line came on and it just hit me. It made me feel something… So I started writing “poems”. Sometimes writing my words to the melody of Goo songs. My dad eventually gave me his acoustic guitar. From there I started writing songs with two chords and I just couldn’t put it down.” says Derek.

For the next chapter to begin in their musical career, their debut EP ‘Plastic Souls’ will prove that Suburban Myth has the ability to create an enjoyable experience for their fans with their own melding of driving guitar sounds, melodic choruses and memorable lyrics.

Their first EP “Plastic Souls” and their first album “Welcome (If Only)” is available now!

Derek Daisey – Vocals
Nicholas O’Kelley – Bass
Nick Lomma – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud